Level 4 Award in Immediate Life Support (ILS) RQF

£160.00 - (Incl VAT)

£160.00 inc. TAX

  • Duration: 1 Day
  • Ofqual regulated
  • Certificate valid for 1 year
SKU: N/A Category:


Duration: 1 Day

Certificate valid for 1 year

Course Overview

The QA Level 4 Award in Immediate Life Support (RQF) is a regulated and nationally recognised qualification that has been specifically designed for those who have a responsibility at work, or in community or voluntary activities to provide emergency care to patients, such as event medical providers, emergency ambulance personnel, registered healthcare professionals and those working in specialist roles within the emergency services and military.

Successful candidates will develop their knowledge and skills in providing immediate life support to patients in cardiorespiratory arrest or experiencing life-threatening illness and injury. Topics include: airway management, ILS procedures, ILS treatment algorithms, modifications required during cardiac arrest, end of life care and more.

What’s Covered?

Scene management
Methods and procedures needed to assess and manage an incident
Managing a patient with life-threatening or non-life threatening illness and injury
Post incident procedures
Airway management

Immediate life support procedures, including:

  • Return of Spontaneous Circulation (ROSC)
  • Patient handovers

Modifications required during cardiac arrest for:

  • Third trimester pregnancy
  • Neck stoma

Immediate life support treatment algorithm
End of life care
Using the National Early Warning Score 2 (NEWS2)

Entry requirements
Learners must be at least 18 years of age at the start of the training.
Learners must have successfully completed the QA Level 4 Certificate in First Response Emergency Care (QCF or RQF) or similar qualification, e.g. Associate Ambulance Practitioner, IHCD Ambulance Aid or be a registered healthcare professional working in an emergency care or primary care environment.

Equivalent qualifications must be mapped to the Learning Outcomes and Assessment Criteria of the QA Level 4 Certificate in First Response Emergency Care (QCF or RQF), and be submitted to QA for consideration, showing how comparable they are in relation to meeting the same skills and knowledge as well as the assessment requirements.

Additional information


Group, Individual – 21st April 2021, Individual – 19th May 2021, Individual – 23rd June 2021, Individual – 14th July 2021, Individual – 11th August 2021, Individual – 15th September 2021, Individual – 13th October 2021, Individual – 17th November 2021, Individual – 15th December 2021, Individual – 4th February 2022, Individual – 9th May 2022, Individual – 13th August 2022, Individual – 5th October 2022, Individual – 3rd December 2022


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop